Ehsas Program | Complete Detail

The Ehsaas Program is the government’s best initiative to provide a welfare amount of Rs. 12000 to the needy and deserving people.The program was initiated by Ex-PM Imran Khan and has achieved significant popularity in different parts of Pakistan.

How to Register:

  • The Ehsaas Program CNIC registration process is straightforward and requires basic information like CNIC, Name, Phone number, etc.
  • The applicant needs to go through biometric verification with NADRA and BISP and then decide their eligibility via a survey.
  • If eligible, the applicant will receive an SMS on their registered cell number.

What is Ehsaas Program:

  • Ehsaas is the most significant initiative of the Pakistan Government aimed at uplifting the living standard of poor and needy people.
  • 134 policies and 34 agencies of the Federal Government are working to implement this program.

Ehsaas Program Sub-Initiatives:

  1. Ehsaas Kafalat Program:
  • The Ehsaas Kafalat program provides a monthly amount of Rs. 2000 to the most deserving women throughout Pakistan.
  • NADRA registration centers are available in every district for the Ehsaas cash amount.
  • The Ehsaas Integrity Policy ensures the permanent distribution of cash through the Ehsaas Kafalat Card.
  1. Ehsaas Program 25000:
  • The Ehsaas Program 25000 is for people badly affected by recent floods in Pakistan.
  • The Government of Pakistan has allocated a large sum of money for the help of flood victims.
  1. Ehsaas Amdan Program:
  • The Ehsaas Amdan program aims to economically empower the poor and jobless by providing assistance to establish their businesses.
  • The program includes small assets like livestock, small retail stores, and businesses, and a health insurance coverage for six million families.
  1. Ehsaas Nashonuma Program:
  • The Ehsaas Nashinuma program provides medical care, nutritional supplements, and cash grants to mothers to control and reduce stunting in children.
  1. Ehsaas Loan Program:
  • The Ehsaas Interest-Free loan program provides a loan of Rs. 80,000 to elevate poverty alleviation throughout Pakistan.
  • All Pakistani citizens aged 18-60 years old with a valid CNIC are eligible to apply for this program.
  1. Ehsaas Scholarship for Students:
  • The Ehsaas scholarship program provides financial help to 50,000 students from low-income families for undergraduate degrees.
  • The scholarships will cover tuition fees and provide a monthly living allowance of Rs. 4,000.



Ehsaas Nashonuma Program

The Ehsaas Nashinuma program is aimed at providing medical care, nutritional supplements, and cash grants to mothers in order to control and reduce the stunting crisis in Pakistan. The rate of stunting in the country is alarmingly high due to malnutrition, and a survey of 115,500 households showed that one-fifth of adolescents are underweight, one-eighth of them being girls. Additionally, over 50% of Pakistan’s young girls are found to be obese. The Nashonuma program is a crucial step towards addressing the malnutrition problem in the country and improving the health and well-being of mothers and children.

Ehsaas Loan Program

The Ehsaas Interest-Free Loan Program is another initiative by the government to provide Rs. 80,000 as a loan for poverty alleviation in Pakistan. The government has already distributed more than 2 billion rupees within the country as part of the National Poverty Graduation Strategy, a 4-year program. The interest-free loan program is designed to transform the lives of Pakistan’s poor and provide them with financial assistance. The process of applying for the Ehsaas loan program is simple, and the poverty card verification shows the system’s transparency. All Pakistani citizens aged 18-60 years old with a valid CNIC are eligible to apply.

Ehsaas Scholarship for Students

The Ehsaas Undergraduate and Primary to Secondary School Education Scholarships provide financial help for students in Pakistan. The program will award scholarships to 50,000 students from low-income families for undergraduate degrees, covering 4-5 years of tuition fees and providing a monthly living allowance of 4,000. The scholarship program has geographical coverage in all four provinces of AJK, GB, and GB, and students can apply online. This initiative by the government is aimed at ensuring that all students, regardless of their financial background, have access to quality education and the opportunity to fulfill their academic potential.







Leave a Comment